>My Pet

>

Smelly but worth-while is a great starter. I got my bit from Rachel at the bakery a while back and have been maintaining it for months. I may not be the best keeper* but man it is soo cool to look at the next morning after being fed the night before. It’s pretty much double it’s size from the night before and has tiny bubbles all over it– if you stare at it for about a minute, you can see these tiny bubbles get bigger and bigger and then POP.

*I had killed my first “insta-starter” from Whole Foods.
(a bit of an aside—it was fun to scare Dave on the way home when I first got it.

“ You know what?”

“what” (a bit bored)

“I’m so excited about my new pet”

“WHAT?!”

::GRINS::

Leave a Reply

